Home Page

Members of the Governing Body

Members of the Governing Body for Hillsborough Primary School, Meynell Primary School and Southey Green Primary School and Nurseries


With effect from 1st September 2014, the primary schools within the Tapton School Academy Trust, appointed a new Governing Body to act on behalf of all three schools.  Each Governor attends every meeting and has a term of office that runs from 1st September 2014 until 31st August 2018.  Please see below a list of Governors and their responsibilities:


Who are the Governors



Julie Birkinshaw -


Dave Burnham -

Vice Chair

Nicola Wileman -

Headteacher (Hillsborough)

Angela Lant -

Executive Head

Vikki Garratt -

Headteacher (Meynell)

Lucy Pilling -

Headteacher (Southey)

Dannie Stallard -

Parent Governor

Hannah Gleadhall

Southey Staff Governor

John Dean -

Southey Governor

Stacey Murphy -

Parent Governor

Andrew Hards -

Parent Governor

Michael O'Keef -

Parent Govenor