Scroll to content
School Logo

Hillsborough Nursery & Primary School

Believe. Belong. Become.

Tapton School Academy Trust

By working in close partnership we aim to transform all our learners and become an outstanding Trust.  We recognise and celebrate different abilities, aptitudes and interests and believe that everyone can develop through dedication and hard work and leave our schools fully prepared for successful lives.   Engagement with every family is the touch stone for our work, ensuring a culture of high trust, common values, low threat and a shared moral compass.   At the heart of all our endeavours is outstanding teaching, high quality learning and effective support for individual needs.

Articles of association

TSAT members:

  • Elizabeth Smart - Chair of members
  • Caroline Bagley
  • James Scott
  • Stephen Lumb


TSAT trustees:

  • Caroline Bagley - Chair
  • Tom Ashford - Chair of risk and governance committee
  • Sarah Draper - Chair of learner experience committee
  • Colin Beardmore - Interim chair of finance and resources committee
  • David Beaumont
  • Derren Sanders
  • Duncan Marrison
  • Jane Acklam OBE
  • John Cullen
  • Liz Winders
  • Peter Kearney

Funding agreement